-CloudForge has an automated Operational Backup system available
-This is for redundant fail-over in case your repository server has issues
-See "10/30 Operational Backups", "On Demand Snapshots", and "Push Snapshots"
http://www.cloudforge.com/features > Feature Tour > Platform & Backups
-'Operational Backups' are not available for customer use
-Custom Archival 'Snapshots' are an option for our customers to download
What are Snapshots, and Who Has Access to These Snapshots?
-The archived 'Snapshot' feature is available to Standard Plan and above
-These snapshots are taken directly from our Operational Backup servers on a 24 hour cycle
-See the following for plan options and select 'Details' under 'Compare Plans':
Accessing your Snapshots:
-If you are entitled to Snapshots, you may access these through the respective project/service page on the CloudForge UI
-Snapshots are made available from the previous day's backup
-These may take up to 24 hours to be readily available from the time of request-See the following for instructions:
Cancelling your Account?
-If you have a Standard or Professional Plan, it is recommended to export your data before cancellation. Otherwise, your data will be wiped per cancellation process.
-When you cancel, you also agree to the following terms: "Cancel my account and delete my data", unless you opt to convert to a free account.
-Billing > Current Plan > Change Plan > "Want to convert to a Free account or Cancel your account? Click here"
-Free and Trial accounts do not have the benefits of Professional and Standard Plans
I Deleted My Project and Repository!
-If this is the case, unfortunately you will no longer have your data
-Why? It is assumed that you no longer need this data when you delete the project or service
Limited Liability and Terms
-There is no guarantee that we provide this data 100% to you. (see "Limitation of Liability": http://www.collab.net/terms)
Any further questions regarding Backups, feel free to contact Support or your Account Manger