You can cancel your account under the Admin menu(top right) in the main CloudForge web interface. This will assure that our system will not charge you for the next invoice period after your current invoice expires. You may change your mind at any time before your account expires and undo the cancellation. Please note that while you can request the cancelation at any time, it will become effective at the end of your current paid service. Please refer to our Terms of Service for more details.
1) Click on Billing
(Can't see the Billing link? > Please make sure to login as the account owner user)
2) Click on Change Plan
3) Click on the 'Trying to cancel your account?' link
(Can't see the "Cancel Plan" link? > Please make sure to login as the account owner user)