The storage quota that you see on your homepage is calculated as \
total space used
total quota available in your account subscription.
If you have signed up for the Standard plan, your total quota will be 2 GB / per users. That is, if you have signed up for 5 users plan, your total available space will be 2 GB x 5 Users = 10 GB.
If you have signed up for the Professional plan, your total quota will be 5 GB / per users. That is, if you have signed up for 5 users plan, your total available space will be 5 GB x 5 Users = 25 GB.
If your storage quota is full, the system will not allow you to add new data to your account. To be able to commit to your repositories, you need to add more users to increase the quota. This will give you the access almost on the fly. We recommend this.
As an alternative, you could choose to delete unwanted projects to free up the data. However, It will take 24 hours or longer for the system to recalculate and update your account. This means users will not be able to commit to repositories for a day or longer after deleting projects to free up space.