Enable or disable fields

If a tracker field is disabled, it does not appear on the Artifact page. Most fields can be disabled.

Disabled fields are accessible only to tracker administrators on the Tracker Layout tab.

You can enable or disable any field that is user-defined or configurable. However, you can't disable all configurable fields. For example, the Status, Category and Planning Folder fields can't be disabled.

Note: If your goal is to prevent users from entering data into a field when submitting an artifact, but still display the field on the Edit Artifact and Tracker Search pages, don't disable the field. Instead, clear the Display on Submit option on the Edit Field page.
  1. Click Project Admin in the project navigation bar.
  2. Click Tracker Settings.
  3. From the list of current trackers, click the tracker you want to configure.
  4. On the Tracker Layout tab, select the fields you want to enable or disable.
    • Click Disable to remove them from the Artifact page.
    • Click Enable to allow them to be configured and displayed.
    Note: Data in disabled fields is still searchable, but disabled fields do not appear as inputs on the Search pages.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.