Reorder planning folders

When the sequence of work in your project changes, it's a good idea to reorder the planning folders so that they accurately reflect the real order of work.

For example, it's not unusual for product owners, who must constantly weigh the changing business value of features, to ask for one set of user stories to be put aside so that another set can be delivered first. When this happens, a project manager may want to move the corresponding planning folders so that their relative positions visually confirm their relationship.
Tip: You may also want to set the planning folder's status to a value that communicates the change in the order of work.

By default, planning folders are ordered according to when they were created. New planning folders are added to the end of the folder tree.

  1. Click Tracker in the project navigation bar.
  2. In the folder tree, click the folder containing the subfolders that you want to reorder.
  3. Choose Reorder Subfolders from the Edit menu.
  4. Organize the subfolders:
    • To sort them alphabetically, click Alphabetize.
    • To reorder a specific folder, select it by clicking the title, then click Move Up or Move Down until the folder is where you want it.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.