Synchronize with a different task folder

If you have If you have already synchronized your Microsoft Project plan with a task folder, but later want to synchronize it with a different one, you must unbind your project plan from CollabNet TeamForge.

When your tasks are synchronized and you save the changes to your Microsoft Project plan, the plan is bound to the CollabNet TeamForge task folder involved. You will not be prompted to select a task folder after the first synchronization.
  1. In Microsoft Project, select Tools > CollabNet TeamForge Opions > Unbind Project Plan from CollabNet TeamForge .
  2. Save the project plan when prompted.
After you unbind your Microsoft Project plan, you will not be able to synchronize it with the original task folder, but you can synchronize it with any other task folder.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.