If you no longer need a task folder, it's a good practice to delete it.
Important: Deleting a task folder deletes all of the tasks within it. Delete a task folder only if you are sure that you no longer need any of the tasks within it. Move any tasks that you want to save before deleting the task folder.
- Click Tasks in the project navigation bar.
- On the Task Summary page, click the task folder that you want to delete.
- Choose Delete option from the Edit menu.
The task folder is removed.