Lock a document

While you are working on a document, you can lock it to prevent others from editing it and then posting new versions to CollabNet TeamForge .

When a document is locked, any user with the document view permission can view or download the document, but only document administrators and the document creator can post new versions to CollabNet TeamForge .

You can lock a document when you create it or at any time afterward.

Note: Locking a document does not prevent it from being edited in its native application.
  1. On the Document Details page, confirm that the lock status is currently Unlocked.
  2. Click Edit/Update.
  3. On the Edit Document page, select Lock Document.
  4. Click Save. The document is now locked. It is represented by the Padlock icon in the document list view.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.