(This article is aimed for CloudForge Admin users)
Users in Bugzilla cannot be deleted
Bugzilla users cannot (and shouldn't) be deleted. This is a Bugzilla feature to avoid database corruption.
However, users can be disabled so they don't show up on the drop-down menus (assign/cc, etc) to avoid confusion.
1. First, Delete the user from your CloudForge account:
- Login to CloudForge > Admin People tab > Delete any user that is no longer part of your organization.
- After this they will NOT be able to login to any CloudForge service - including Bugzilla.
2. Then disable them in Bugzilla:
- Login to Bugzilla > Administration > click Users > Search for user ('real name' and typing lastname) > Click on user email ('Edit user...' column) > Type something on the 'Disable Text' box > Update
- After this they shouldn't show in the drop-down menus.